At Patticakes, we want to help all our customers to make informed choices about our products. If you are adhering to a special diet, or have a food allergy or intolerance, you will find the information you need below. Unfortunately, as all products are baked in our family kitchen we are unable to guarantee that our flapjacks are free of the allergens listed on the labels.
What’s in my product?
Beneath each product on our website you will find Ingredients and Dietary and Allergen Advice information. Each product has its ingredients listed out and any allergen ingredients are listed in bold. Our products are supplied with dietary and allergens information on all products sent via mail.
Please note that all our products are baked fresh in our family kitchen. While every effort is made to minimise the risk of cross-contamination, we have a small kitchen and do not have segregated production lines, so cross-contamination of ingredients is possible. Our kitchen handle all the main allergens of dairy, nuts, peanuts, gluten (wheat), egg, sesame, sulphites and soya. If you have a serious allergy to any of these allergens, or one which could cause you to have a major allergic reaction, sadly the only way for you to be 100% safe is not to consume any of our products.
Information for Coeliacs
The Made Without Gluten products is made with gluten free and non gluten containing ingredients, however, our kitchens handle ingredients containing gluten. In the interests of your health and wellbeing, Patticakes does not claim our Made Without Gluten collection to be gluten-free. If you require further information on the ingredients used in our Made Without Gluten range please contact us.
Religious Dietary Information
None of our products are certified Halal or Kosher. We do not use alcohol in most of our products. Any products that do contain alcohol, this will be clearly listed in the ingredients section on the product’s page on our website. If you do not eat eggs, then please be advised our flapjacks do not contain any eggs.
We have a vegan product range available on our website. We ensure that our kitchen are throughly cleaned before preparing any vegan products to ensure there is no trace of animal products in our vegan products.
If you are unsure or have any questions at all, please don’t hesitate to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.